Federal Regulations


Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC Compliance)

The Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC) is a five-member agency responsible for establishing consistent guidelines and uniform practices and principals for financial institutions.

The member agencies include the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System (FRB), the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC), the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC) and the Office of Thrift Supervision (OTS).

FFIEC IT Examination Handbook Compliance  

In 2004, the FFIEC updated its information technology examination manual to account for the increasing pace of changes and advancements in technology occurring at financial institutions and technology service providers. The result is the FFIEC IT Examination Handbook, a compilation of twelve booklets that can be updated individually as needed.

Financial institutions must pay close attention to all 11 areas in order to maintain FFIEC compliance. These 11 booklets include:

  • Business Continuity Planning
  • Development and Acquisition
  • Electronic Banking
  • Information Security
  • IT Audit
  • IT Management
  • Operations
  • Outsourcing Technology Services
  • Retail Payment Systems
  • Supervision of Technology Service Providers
  • Wholesale Payment Systems

Meeting FFIEC Guidelines with CSI

At CSI, we understand the rapidly changing technology landscape poses new challenges to customers like you. That’s why we work to create advanced products and services utilizing the most current technology to help you meet those challenges.

Designed to meet the FFIEC Guidance on Electronic Financial Services and Consumer Compliance, CSI offers these compliance services:  

Find out how–contact CSI today.